Rochelle Noonan

Emergency Services Division
Title: Emergency Services Director
Phone: 734-222-3926


Rochelle joined the Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office in January 2003, with previous law enforcement experience with Saginaw Valley State University Police, where she worked as a Dispatcher and Service Officer. During her time with the Sheriff's Office, she has dutifully served as a Communications Training Officer, Shift Leader and Operations Coordinator.  Rochelle was appointed to the Emergency Services Manager in March 2017.  Her primary responsibility is to manage the Metro Dispatch Center.  In 2022 she took over the helm as the Director of Emergency Services overseeing Metro Dispatch and Emergency Management.


Rochelle earned a Bachelor of Arts degree majoring in Criminal Justice with a minor in Sociology from Saginaw Valley State University. Her belief in continued education led her to pursue graduate studies earning a Master of Science degree from Concordia University in Organizational Leadership and Administration.  Rochelle is a graduate of the Eastern Michigan University School of Police Staff & Command.

Rochelle maintains National Incident Management System compliance requirements and holds certifications in Emergency Police Dispatch, Professional and Advanced Dispatch, WMD Incident Command, WMD Terrorism Awareness for Emergency Responders, Hostage Negotiations I and II, Active Shooter, Officer Down, Suicide Intervention, Domestic Violence Incidents and LEIN TAC.

Awards & Recognition

During her years with the Sheriff's Office, Rochelle has been honored with the following awards and commendations:

  • Life Saving Award
  • Meritorious Service Award
  • Two (2) Sheriff's Special Citation
  • Professional & Administrative Excellence Citation
  • Several Unit Citations
  • Two (2) Service and Program Improvement Citations
  • Two (2) Dispatcher of the Year Awards
  • Two (2) Emergency Services Division's Supervisor of the Year

Rochelle has also received the MACNLOW Highpointe award for excellence in leadership supervision.  


Return to Staff Directory