Millage advisory committee

In the spring of 2019, the Washtenaw County Community Mental Health agency established a Millage Advisory Committee (MAC) to provide strategic oversight regarding Washtenaw County’s Public Safety and Mental Health Millage activities and investments. 

The 13-member advisory committee, is a subcommittee of the Washtenaw County Community Mental Health Board and reports to the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners as required. MAC meetings are open to the public and include a forum for public comments.

To view the MAC schedule, click here. Meetings are held virtually via Zoom and in person at the Washtenaw County Learning Resource Center in Ann Arbor at 4135 Washtenaw Avenue. Review agendas (prior to meetings) and minutes (following approval) here.

Meet the Millage Advisory Committee

CarlisleAmanda Carlisle

Executive Director for the Washtenaw Housing Alliance

Nancy GraebnerNancy Graebner-Sundling

WCCMH Board Representative

HeavilandHolly Heaviland

Executive Director of Community and School Partnerships at the Washtenaw Intermediate School District

HigmanBarb Higman

Office Manager for NAMI Washtenaw; Washtenaw County CMH Board Member

Screen Shot 2023-10-17 at 1.57.03 PM

Marlene Radzik

Deputy Chief, Saline Police Department 


Alfreda Rooks

Director, Community Health Services, Michigan Medicine 

KingBob King

Former President of the United Auto Workers; Washtenaw County CMH Board Member

LaBarreAndy LaBarre

Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners; Washtenaw County CMH Board Member

MartinJohn Martin

WCCMH Board Representative 

RionRay Rion

Family Physician and Executive Director for Packard Health

Udow-PhillipsMarianne Udow-Phillips

WCCMH Board Representative

WaddlesGeorge Waddles, Jr.

Pastor for Second Baptist Church of Ypsilanti

WalkerKari Walker

President and CEO of the Guidance Center; Member of the Washtenaw County CMH Board