Sheriff's Community Relations Advisory Board


  • The Sheriff's Community Relations Advisory Board meets at least quarterly.


  • Gunn
  • Irwin
  • Colowczuk


The Bylaws established membership for the Community Relations Board consisting of twelve community representatives appointed for three-year terms by the Board of Commissioners with final approval by the Sheriff. The Bylaws also established a permanent three-member Ad Hoc Committee appointed annually by the Board of Commissioners to review nominations with the Sheriff and to recommend appointees to the Board. Resolution 04-0012 appointed the following Commissioners to the Ad Hoc Committee - Sheriff's Community Relations: Commissioners Gunn, Irwin and Solowczuk. Resolution 93-0163 accepted the amended bylaws, which changed the name to the Sheriff's Community Relations Advisory Board. Resolution 02-0252 added two ex-officio representatives.


The Sheriff's Community Relation Board was established by the Sheriff and the Ad Hoc Committee of the Board of Commissioners appointed by Resolution 91-0077. Resolution 91-0123 of May 1, 1991, accepted Bylaws for the Community Relation Board which established the purpose and objectives of the Board. Bylaws amended by resolution 93-0163. Bylaws amended by resolution 98-0022.


Commissioners receive per diem and mileage.