Flu Vaccine

NEW in 2020

Washtenaw County Health Department is providing FREE flu vaccine. Everyone 6 months and older is eligible. Vaccines will be offered though multiple drive-thru or walk-up events. Flu vaccine is recommended EVERY year for EVERYONE 6 months and older. It is especially important this year because of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. 

If you have insurance, please bring your card. We will bill insurance where possible. We will also check for VFC (Vaccines for Children) eligibility.

Health Department flu vaccine events

When?Where?How?Who?Partner
Wed, Sept 23
2:30-5 pm
Ypsilanti District Library 5577 Whittaker Rd. YpsilantiWalk-up4 yrs & older w/ insurance; VFC eligible (6 mths-18 yrs)Walgreens
Sat, Oct 10
10 am-2 pm
Parking lot
29 N. Huron Ypsilanti
Drive-thru or walk-up6 mths & older FREECorner Health Center
Mon, Oct 19
1-5 pm
Christian Love Fellowship Church 1601 Stamford Rd., Superior TwpDrive-thru or walk-up6 mths & older FREE


More community flu vaccine options

When?Where?How?Who?Provider
Thurs, Sept 24
11 am - 5 pm
New Covenant Missionary Baptist Church 2345 Tyler Rd. YpsilantiDrive-thru or walk-up19 yrs & older FREEMichigan Medicine (MM) Community Health Services
Sat, Sept 26
10 am-4 pm
Bethel AME Church
900 John A Woods Dr. Ann Arbor
Drive-thru or walk-up19 yrs & older FREEMM Community Health Services
Fri, Oct 2
9 am-12 pm
Saline Area Senior Center 7190 N. Maple Rd. Saline Walk-up9 yrs & older w/ insuranceMM Michigan Visiting Nurses
Sat, Oct 3
3-4:30 pm
Christ the King Catholic Church 400 Ave Maria Dr. Ann ArborWalk-up9 yrs & older w/ insuranceMM Michigan Visiting Nurses
Sun, Oct 4
8 am-1 pm
Christ the King Catholic Church 400 Ave Maria Dr. Ann ArborWalk-up9 yrs & older w/ insuranceMM Michigan Visiting Nurses
Sun, Oct 11
1-5 pm
Christian Love Fellowship Church
1601 Stamford Rd. Superior Twp
Drive-thru or walk-up19 yrs & older FREEMM Community Health Services
Wed, Oct 14
10 am-2 pm
Ann Arbor YMCA
400 W. Washington St. Ann Arbor
Walk-up9 yrs & older w/ insuranceMM Michigan Visiting Nurses
Sat, Oct 17
10 am-4 pm
Brown Bethel AME Church
1043 W. Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti
Drive-thru or walk-up

19 yrs & older FREEMM Community Health Services
Sun, Oct 18
8:30-11 am
St. Andrews Episcopal Church
306 N Division Ann Arbor 
Walk-up9 yrs & older w/ insuranceMM Michigan Visiting Nurses
Sat, Oct 24
11 am-5 pm
Ypsilanti Twp Civic Center
7200 S. Huron River Drive, Ypsilanti Twp 
Drive-thru or walk-up19 yrs & older FREEMM Community Health Services


Find Local Options for Flu Vaccine

Is Flu Circulating in Washtenaw County Now?